Below is just a sample of the great things people that have stayed with us have had to say. Please let us know what you think after your stay by emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.m

 

 BEACH VILLA ALEXANDER

 

“Excellent Villa, Excellent Holiday!!!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015


We have recently returned from a 2 week stay in this villa. Our party size was 9, ages ranging from 3 to 60's.

We had an amazing time and could find no fault with the villa, location was good, size was good, pool lovely, outside space was great with the added bonus of a recently added pool table!! Sofa bed very comfy, good wifi access whilst in the villa. Overall nice and clean and tidy.

We were met on arrival at the airport by a taxi arranged by the owner (discussed and agreed prior to us travelling), the taxi company was owned by Phillipos, who was great, and he did us cheaper than the going rate every time we used them during our time there.

Hayley from the management company met us at the villa when we arrived to show us everything we needed to know, she was very helpful, and left her number with us should we have needed anything whilst we were there.

The villa is very close to a lovely beach, not too busy and easy to get a sun bed. Ideal for the kids as the water isn't too deep and an adult can walk out to a little island which acts as a kind of breaker so the water is very calm. There are two restaurants near by, a traditional Cypriot taverna just across the road, and a newer more modern restaurant approximately 800m walk, really not far at all. We used both whilst we were there, and both are very nice. We did prefer the newer restaurant with a bit of a walk, purely because it had a bit of music on in the day time, bigger menu and drinks choice, lovely grassed area to the front with cabana's on, and a very nice place to sit. It was always busy there.

We travelled into Ayia Napa (5 mins in taxi) and Protaras (10 mins in taxi) whilst we were there. Lots of nice restaurants, all very family friendly. We really liked Protaras in the evenings, lots of lovely restaurants and bars all in one long street - Ayia Napa is a bit more spread out, so its a good idea to have an idea of the restaurant you'd like to go to once you've got your bearings, to avoid walking around lots. And don't be put off by its reputation, the lively/boozy bars are at the top of the street and don't open until late - so as a family you can easily completely avoid this area if you want to.

Lovely little supermarket only 5 mins walk away from the villa which has everything you need for your stay there, there is also a little café next door which does a great fry up!!

water park is very close and definitely worth a visit, it is a full day and gets busy so go early!

We did a boat trip on Aphrodite II which sails out of Ayia Napa Harbour, very good, John who's manages it was fab, and I would recommend this also. There is a leaflet in the villa, and if you go to the harbour you will see the boat - very easy to book.

I would not hesitate to book this villa again, it was perfect, thank you Gordon & Wendy for a great holiday!!!

Becky, Kev & family x

 

 

Hi Wendy and Gordon,

 Just a quick thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful villa by the beach in July.

Lee was great at managing the property for you, couldnt fault him at all!

I have asked my wife to visit her facebook account to drop you a great review when she has a chance

 Cheers, Bello

 

“Excellent villa!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We've rented this villa for a family of 9 persons and we are 100% satisfied with it. Villa located in a silent place, with great sandy beach near by, few shops. In the villa you can find all you need: BBQ place, a really awesome pool, satellite TV, Wi-Fi. Villa is in a good condition. Su - manager is very friendly and nice person. She helped us to arrange taxis, food delivery and fixed all the issues we have during vacation. Owners of this villa is very polite and responsible persons. I recommend this villa for everyone for a family/big group vacation.

 

 

“Excellent Villa”

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012


We have just returned from a week at the beach villa Alexander and would like to say what a wonderful place to stay. On arrival we were met by Sue the manager whom we found extremely helpful and courtious she told us everything we needed to know about the area. For example the best places to visit and the best places to eat. Because we arrived late and had no groceries she kindly drove us to the supermarket the following morning. The villa itself was beautiful, It was spotless with everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. It's just a two minute walk to the beach and a short taxi ride into the square of ayia napa. Just around the corner is a lovely restaurant and bar and also a supermarket. The villa itself more than met our expectations and would highly recommend a visit

 

 

GRAND VILLA ALEXANDER

 

“Outstanding ”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2015


We stopped here for my Son and Daughters in law wedding.. and I must say what a fantastic place.Very luxurious with all you could want . A fantastic pool. Two Bars. BBQ. Jacuzzi. Huge kitchen. Excellent Bedrooms. Air Conditioning, even has an outside pool table. Set on the top of a hill overlooking Aya Napa and Protaras a few miles away, the views are stunning. You would benefit hiring a car as it's approx €15 a taxi into the towns. A fantastic time was had by all at this 5* Villa

 

 

“STUNNING VILLA”

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we stayed in this villa last 2 weeks for our wedding it is fantastic,ages ranged from 6 months to 58'the younger members loved the hot tub and the pool areas,it's very clean and spacious,Sue who looks after the place is fantastic only a phone call away,we will be going back again next year,views over the sea from the pool are fantastic

 

 

“want a villa ? look no further”

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we have just spent 14 days at this villa and it was one of the best holiday that we have had. our ages ranged from 3months to 65 and it had something for everyone .it is very modern and spotless .it has a great view you can see agia Napa from the beautiful terrace.i am glad to say that there is nothing negative to say about this villa its perfect in every way ... i would also like to add is that the young lady who looked after us and was on call 24/7 called sue was fantastic ..

 

 

“Wow! Wonderful villa for family fun!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My extended family and I had a wonderful time at this villa. There was space and things to do for all ages, from my mother and mother-in-law in their 70s and 80s to our grandchildren aged 2, 4 and 10, who lived in the pool. We loved the large kitchen where everyone could get involved in preparing for lazy outdoor lunches in the shade and evening BBQs. The lounge had plenty of big comfy sofas and a large screen TV for siesta-watching DVDs. There was a great roof area with another bar. My 10 year old grandson and his mum really enjoyed sleeping up there under the stars and it was a wonderful place to fly kites from. Another good place to spot stars is from the hot tub, which is large enough to seat 8 in comfort. The pool is great for those who want to do lengths, play water polo or just practice belly flops! We went in August for my neice's wedding, which is a time of year that we would not normally choose because of the heat, yet the sea breezes kept things very pleasant. Sue the villa manager went over and above to be friendly and helpful. Thank you to her and to Wendy and Gordon for a great villa!

 

“A wonderful Villa, Luxurious and Warm”

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the very fist day of vacation to the last, we have never been disappointed by the villa. We were a group of 10 friends (20-22 year old), living in Paris during the year and looking for a comfortable place to spend great holidays.
And actually, the villa was more beautiful and luxurious than expected.

First of all, we got a very warm welcome by Sue, the villa manager, which knew exactly how to advise us in term of restaurants, shopping places, places to go out in Ayia Napa, etc. Besides being funny and kind, she was very available to help us to spend fantastic holidays : you could call her every time of the day, she would always answer.

On top of that, the villa was a great place to spend time. First, the swimming pool is incredibly beautiful and rather big to welcome all of us. From there, we had a wonderful view on the sea and actually, we spent more time at the pool than at the beach. A jacuzzi is also at your disposal, which is perfect to relax and take advantage of Cyprus' landscape.

Moreover, I have to say that we were very surprised by the interior of the villa : it was very clean, all of the 6 rooms were big and provided with a functional bathroom, and there is a modern kitchen provided by all the latest cooking aids.

Finally, thanks to this, my friends and I spent a marvelous time in Cyprus !
I recommend this house to every person who need to relax with friends or family in a spacious and luxurious place..

 

 

“Fantastic Villa, fantastic holiday”

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left our holiday was just amazing. On arrival the villa really did have the wow factor and it met our high expectations throughout, rooms were beautiful and all were on suite, great in a large group. We came here for a relaxing holiday with friends and wasn't disappointed, there was a group of eight of us and the nice thing was that although holidaying together the villa and grounds were big enough to have private time when needed. Lots of comfortable sunbeds around a gorgeous pool overlooking protaras, my wife and her friends said they felt thoroughly spoilt. We loved the outside bars great in the warm evenings and also for a little shade in the day not forgetting the hot tub. There is a large supermarket a couple of mins down the road by car to stock up and some amazing bakeries close by a real must . We were given a taxi number via Sue the Villa manager who couldn't do enough for us and used this to go into Protaras on a few occasions very reliable and reasonable, some fantastic places to eat and a lovely place to wonder around. I really can't recommend this place enough one of our favourite holidays with some great memories will definitely be staying here again .

 

 

“Fantastic villa excellent for large famillies something for everyone”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
We are a family who booked this villa to attend a wedding in Nissi Bay.
We consisted of 6 adults and 5 children ages (1-11yrs)
From the moment we arrived everything was perfect, we were on a late night but we Su the manager still waited to greet us and show us around the villa so we could get a feel for the place.
The villa itself is huge and easily big enough for a few famillies/ groups of friends travelling together to have a fab time together and have there own space aswell.
It is very clean and well equipt with everything you need, the kitchen is large with all appliances and equiptment you could possible need for a holiday you could manage to cook any meal you wanted to.
All bedrooms are an excellent size with double beds in them , they also have cots and single camp beds available and each room has a bathroom of its own which is a god send!
The pool is a lovely size and we travelled in may and although it was chilly it was fine once you took the plunge !
Plenty of sunbeds and chairs /tables around the pool area.
Nice shady areas if you want to be out of the sun.
Best part for us all was the hot tub ! we loved it its a decent size and so nice especially at night time.
The outside bar was so chilled and relaxing of an evening just a lovely place to sit for a glass of wine or 2 !

Location :
This villa is up a quiet road with no neighbours currently overlooking it so its very private and meant we could have music on at night no problem.
We managed without a car for the full week as Su the manager took us shopping and we used taxis the rest of the time.
It was easy enough with no car, a couple of the group walked into paralimni town and it took approx 30mins here you will find supermarkets, bakerys, shops, etc its much bigger than i expected.
10-15mins in a taxi will take you to protaras or ayia napa where you have a large selections of shops / bars / restaurants su took us here to lidl which was very reasonably priced and stocked everything we needed.

The manager : Su in my opinion was excellent she goes beyond the call of any villa manager we have had before in previous villas and was so helpful , she took us shopping and waited while we stocked up, run us to local shops, pharmacy etc nothing was too much trouble and she was able to advise us on places to eat etc when she says call her for anything she really meant it .

Taxis : your left a car with a number on for a taxi on in the villa and i can highly recommened using the driver, he was always on time very friendly and helpful and with the villa being slightly remote he knows its exact location. If you need more than one car he comes with someone else and if hes busy he will send anothe driver ensuring a prompt service all the time.
It was costing roughly 15euro to get to protaras/ nissi bay for the wedding we attended / the water park aswell
it was about 8euro to paralimni town.

Days out : we went to water world and it was an excellent day out the kids and adults loved it. Prices were 33euro and adult and 19 a child but we managed to get some scratch cards which gave a discount from a supermarket.
In May it was nice and quiet no queues for rides and plenty of sunbeds, the water was warm.
Meals in there are appox 7.50euro for a meal and drink. ( you cant take your own)

For anyone visiting the Olympic Lagoon for a wedding i would recommend only buying the wrist band for drinks and not food, we got food ones aswell and went for breakfast but really it wasnt worth it you could just eat before you go.

Eating out :
Try Georgias steak house in Protaras fantastic services, excellent fillet steaks and they were fab with the kids we went twice first time there was 7 of us and the 2nd time 11 and every single starter , meal and pudding was perfect.
we also tried the mexican over the road from it but this was nowhre near as good , the meat wasnt very good quality and we wouldnt go back there .

Cheers bar was a nice family bar having lots of choice of beers on draught.

 

We would all definitly go back !